IMG_1412

Akin Motorsports

CRA Street Stock Series
IMG_1609
It’s not long ago that I was an impressionable youngster with my eyes glued to all things motorsports watching my father race and win championships. Growing up in this environment, I recognized the satisfaction he felt every time he got off the track. Being around the sport made me a fan, but that wasn’t good enough. I wanted to compete. Now, I have taken over the driver seat and do my best to win championships.  

Talent is hard to measure; a great work ethic is pretty obvious. To be the best driver I can be, I work and train hard to develop my driving skills. I set goals for myself, and I set them high. My racing career has exposed me to the challenges and excitement of head-to-head battles on the track. It is within this dynamic environment, innovation and competition that I particularly thrive. My dedication to these very principles makes me confident that I would be a valuable team member.  

In September, I lost someone very close to me, who taught me a lot about racing, my PaPa. That day changed my life because he won’t be around the shop anymore, helping and giving me advice. So for the 2021 season, I plan on working extra hard to race in his honor.  

SOCIAL MEDIA

2021 RACES

Race Name Date
Shady Bowl Speedway Saturday, May 1
Salem Speedway Saturday, May 15 
Winchester Speedway Sunday, June 5
Mt. Lawn Speedway Sunday, June 13 
Anderson Speedway Saturday, June 26 
Kil-Kare Raceway Sunday, July 25 
Anderson Speedway Saturday, August 14
Winchester Speedway Sat/Sun, September 4-5 
Anderson Speedway Saturday, September 18 
Winchester Speedway Saturday, October 16
Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Saturday, October 30

See All Events

Autolite_bottom-callout_bolt

Create An Autolite Account

Register today for access to special offers and exclusive content.